12 posts

MOX Report on Functional Boxplot Inflation Factor adjustment through Robust Covariance Estimators

A new MOX report entitled "Functional Boxplot Inflation Factor adjustment through Robust Covariance Estimators" by Rossi, A.; Cappozzo, A.; Ieva, F. has appeared in the MOX Report Collection. The report can be donwloaded at the following link: https://www.mate.polimi.it/biblioteca/add/qmox/53/2023.pdf Abstract: The accurate identification of anomalous curves in functional data analysis (FDA) […]

MCF2022 – Modelling the Cardiac Function iHEART Conference

The 2022 edition of the MCF – Modelling the Cardiac Function Conference will take place in Cetraro (IT) from Sep. 30 to Oct 2, 2022. Keynote lectures from Gerhard Holzapfel (Graz University of Technology, AT, and Norwegian University of Science and Technology) Alison Marsden (Stanford University, CA USA) Gernot Plank (Medical University of Graz, AT) Michael Sacks (University of Texas, […]

Fields Medals 2022

Hugo Dumenil-Copin, June Huh, James Maynard and Maryna Viezovska are the four winners of the Fields Medal 2022, the most prestigious prize in mathematics, awarded every four years by the International Mathematical Union to researchers not older than 40 years. https://www.mathunion.org/imu-awards/fields-medal/fields-medals-2022 Alfio Quarteroni, MOX Director, has taken part to the […]

ECCOMAS Euler Medal 2022 to Alfio Quarteroni

Prof. Alfio Quarteroni has been awarded the Euler Medal from ECCOMAS2022 in Oslo: the Euler Medal is given for outstanding and sustained contributions to the area of computational solid and structural mechanics. These contributions shall generally be in the form of important research results which significantly advance the understanding of mathematical theories […]

We Are MOX

Alfio Quarteroni, Paola Francesca Antonietti, Sandro Salsa, Pasquale Ciarletta, Luca Formaggia, Anna Maria Paganoni, Piercesare Secchi, Marco Verani, Paolo Zunino, Luca Bonaventura, Carlo De Falco, Luca Dede’, Francesca Ieva, Andrea Manzoni, Ilario Mazzieri, Stefano Micheletti, Edie Miglio, Nicola Parolini, Simona Perotto, Laura Maria Sangalli, Anna Scotti, Lorenzo Valdettaro, Simone Vantini, […]